Home / HEI's / Universities

University Grants Commission

Nitte University
7th Floor, Rama Bhavan Complex, Kodialbail Mangalore-575 003, Karnataka
(A Deemed University declared under Section 3 of the UGC Act,1956)
1. Government of India,Ministry of Human Resource Development notification declaring the Institute as 'Deemed to be University' F. 9-13/2007-U.3 (A) Dated 4th June, 2008
2. Institute(s) under the Deemed to be University at the time of notification A.B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences, Deralakatte,Mangalore
3. Off campus(s)/Instituion(s) under ambit/constituent units(s)/study centre(s) approved by Government of India,Misnitry of Human Resource Development and UGC
  • K.S Hegde Medical Academy, Deralakatte, Mangalore.
  • NITTE Usha Institute of Nursing Science, Deralakatte, Mangalore
  • NITTE Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Deralakatte, Mangalore.
  • NITTE Institute of Physiotherapy, Deralakatte, Mangalore.
4. Off-shore campus(s) approved by Government of India,Ministry of Human Resource Developement and UGC No off-shore campus approved.
5. Courses approved under distance mode Courses to be approved by UGC-AICTE-DEC Joint Committee
6. NAAC accreditation Not yet accrediated
7. Website