Home / About Us / UGC Bureaus

NEP Coordination

UGC Bureaus

NEP Coordination

Brief Information

  • The National Education Policy, 2020 (NEP) was launched on 29th July, 2020. Since its launch, the University Grants Commission has taken several key initiatives to implement principles reflected in the Policy. Some of important Regulations and Guidelines are as follows:
    Regulations on Academic Bank of Credits, Guidelines for Multiple Entry and Exit in Academic Programmes, Guidelines for transformation into Multidisciplinary Institution, Common Universities Entrance Test (CUET), Regulations on Online and ODL Education, Regulations on Credit Framework through SWAYAM, Guidelines for Internship/Apprenticeship embedded Degree program, Regulations on Academic collaboration with foreign HEIs for Joint and Dual Degree Programmes, Guidelines for Internationalisation of Higher Education, Framework for Global Citizenship Education in Higher Education, Guidelines for the Establishment of Research and Development Cells in HEIs, Draft Guidelines for Institutional Development Plan, Guidelines on Pursuing two Academic Programmes simultaneously.

Bureau Head

Name of Bureau Head: Dr. Avichal Raj Kapur

Designation: Joint Secretary

Email: avichal.ugc@nic.in

Phone Number:011-23604320


Ms. Smita Bidani

Deputy Secretary

Email: smitabidani.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604422
Room No: 422
Ext: 422

Mr. H. C. Yadav

Section Officer

Email: hcyadav.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604308
Room No: 308
Ext: 308