Home / About Us / UGC Bureaus

Selection and Awards-IV (SA-IV)

UGC Bureaus

Selection and Awards-IV (SA-IV)

Brief Information

  • Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for ST candidates (RGNF-ST)
    Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for SC candidates (RGNF-SC)
    Maulana Azad National Fellowship for Minority Students (MANF)
    PG Scholarship Scheme For SC/ST Students for Persuing Professional Courses (PGSPROF)
    PG Scholarship for GATE/GPAT qualified students for pursuing M.Tech./M.E./ M.Pharm

  • Major activities of the section are as under:

  • Settlement of accounts for offline cases under above mentioned schemes. Online cases in respect of National Fellowship for SC (NFSC), National Fellowship for OBC (NFOBC) & Maulana Azad National Fellowship (MANF) are now being dealt by respective ministries.
    For any queries related to schemes dealt in SA-IV section, please send an email to scholarship-ugc@gov.in.

Bureau Head

Name of Bureau Head: Mr. Deepak Vats

Designation: Joint Secretary

Email: deepakvats.ugc@gov.in

Phone Number:011-23232568


Mrs. Megha Kaushik

Deputy Secretary

Email: megha.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604421
Room No: 421
Ext: 421

Mr. Ajay Kumar Joshi

Under Secretary

Email: akjoshi.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604433
Room No: 404
Ext: 433

Mr. Dwarka Prasad

Section Officer

Email: dwarka.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604139
Room No: 07
Ext: 139