Home / About Us / UGC Bureaus

Selection and Awards-III (SA-III)

UGC Bureaus

Selection and Awards-III (SA-III)

Brief Information

    Scheme on National Scholarship Portal

  • Ishan Uday - Special Scholarship Scheme for North Eastern Region (NER)
    PG Indira Gandhi Scholarship for Single Girl Child (SGC)
    PG Scholarship For University Rank Holders (Ist and IInd Rank Holders) (URH)
    PG Scholarship Scheme For SC/ST Students for Persuing Professional Courses (PGSPROF)

    Scheme on UGC Canara Bank SFMP

  • PG Scholarship for GATE/GPAT qualified students for pursuing M.Tech./M.E./ M.Pharm
    Savitribai Jyotirao Phule Fellowship for Single Girl Child.
    Swami Vivekanand Fellowship for Single Girl Child (Old online cases)

    Major activities of the section are as follows:

  • Disbursement of fellowship in DBT mode for above mentioned schemes.
    Settlement of legacy cases for all above mentioned schemes.
    For any queries related to schemes dealt in SA-III section, please send an email to scholarship-ugc@gov.in.

Bureau Head

Name of Bureau Head: Mr. Deepak Vats

Designation: Joint Secretary

Email: deepakvats.ugc@gov.in

Phone Number:011-23232568


Mrs. Megha Kaushik

Deputy Secretary

Email: megha.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604421
Room No: 421
Ext: 421

Mr. Ajay Kumar Joshi

Under Secretary

Email: akjoshi.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604433
Room No: 404
Ext: 433

Mr. Dwarka Prasad

Section Officer

Email: dwarka.ugc@nic.in
Phone Number: 011-23604139
Room No: 07
Ext: 139